By Ali Bryson, Chief Copy Editor

Stephanie Schwartz

Name:  Stephanie Schwartz

Major: Humanities

Hometown: Arvada, Colorado

Q:  Did you buy a ski pass?  How has the lack of snow affected this?

A:  I didn’t buy a ski pass, so I think I’ve been able to save money by just going to the mountain on the days we did get snow.  I’m glad I made that choice because conditions haven’t been great anyway.

Indy On The StreetTamara Flanery

Name: Tamara Flanery

Major:  International Business

Hometown:  Elcho, Wisconsin

Q:  How has the lack of snow affected you this winter?

A:  I’ve been playing tennis outside in the middle of January!  I also noticed as a ski instructor that our numbers are down and I’m not getting as much work.

 

 

Name:  Sam Kelly

Indy On The StreetSam Kelly

Major:  Music Business

Hometown:  Dolores, Colorado

Q:  Did you buy a ski pass?  How has the lack of snow affected this?

A:  I did buy a pass, and as a result of the bad snow I’ve only gone to the mountain twice this season!  I really want to snowboard but I don’t want to deal with the bad snow and icy runs.

 

 

Indy On The StreetJosh Benson

Name:  Josh Benson

Major:  Accounting

Hometown:  Prescott, Arizona

Q:  Did you buy a ski pass?  How has the lack of snow affected this?

A:  Yes I did, and it’s definitely no fun.  But, it seems we are getting some late season snow and being from Arizona, Colorado seems to always have better skiing.  So some snow is better than no snow!

Indy On The StreetTravis Wolf

 

 

Name:  Travis Wolf

Major:  Liberal Studies

Hometown:  Dolores, Colorado

Q:  How has the lack of snow affected you this winter?

A:  I have not been able to go up to the mountain at all, because as a non-pass holder it wouldn’t be worth the time and money to go up.  At the same time, I love the weather and the sun.  I know that no matter how much I complain it won’t change so I might as well enjoy it.

Name:  Janessa Willard

Major:  Exercise Physiology

Hometown:  Wasilla, Alaska

Q:  How has the lack of snow affected you this winter?

A:  I haven’t been able to get the skiing conditions I would have liked.  It’s hard for me to find other things to do in the winter besides skiing!

